Ronald Huikeshoven new chairman of NEPROM

4 July 2024

NEPROM has announced that Ronald Huikeshoven, managing director at area developer AM, will be the new chairman of the association of project and area developers as of July 3. Huikeshoven succeeds Desirée Uitzetter, who has led NEPROM with great commitment and enthusiasm since January 2019.

At the membership meeting on July 3, the board officially appointed Ronald Huikeshoven as the association's new chairman. His extensive network and experience make him the ideal successor to continue NEPROM's societal direction.

The power of cooperation

Huikeshoven: "It is a great honor to start as the new chairman of NEPROM. I strongly believe in the power of cooperation between government and market to achieve pleasant and sustainable living environments. Desirée Uitzetter has laid a strong foundation and I am determined to continue and expand her work. My goal is to further profile NEPROM as a driving force behind societal area development and to find innovative solutions to the challenges we face together. I look forward to working with all members and partners to achieve these ambitious goals."

A proven track record

Huikeshoven brings a wealth of experience and a proven track record in the development of sustainable and inspiring living environments. At AM, he has managed several large area developments such as Weespersluis in Weesp, the Bajeskwartier in Amsterdam and Landgoed Wickevoort in Cruquius. In addition, Huikeshoven currently fulfills various board roles, including chairman of the Stichting Kennis Gebiedsontwikkeling (SKG) and board member of the Dutch Green Building Council (DGBC).

Effective July 3, 2024, the NEPROM board will consist of the following members: Heleen Aarts (Amvest), Maarten van Duijn (Heijmans), Gijsbert van Herk (Staedion), Phillip Smits (Blauwhoed), Robert Steenbrugge (Stebru) and Tobias Verhoeven (Synchroon).

The chairmanship of NEPROM is a part-time unpaid position. Ronald Huikeshoven combines the chairmanship with his position as managing director of AM.